Contemporary Art Society

Encouraging an appreciation and understanding of contemporary art by a wide audience and donating works by important and new artists to museums and public galleries across the UK.


Support Us

Donations of all sizes help sustain emerging artists at the beginning of their careers and ensure that their work has inspirational impact on audiences across the UK

Annual Fundraiser

The Contemporary Art Society organises a major annual fundraising gala which raises vital funds to purchase new works for museums in the UK.  Our auctions offer guests an unrivalled opportunity to purchase works by internationally renowned artists, as well as artists attracting international critical acclaim who may not be known beyond art world insiders.

SAVE THE DATE – Annual Fundraiser 2015
Christopher Jonas, Chairman and Caroline Douglas, Director invite you to Save The Date of 24 March 2015 for Kaleidoscopean art auction and gala dinner.

Tickets: £350 individual, £3,300 table of 10
For the booking form click here (pdf)

All funds raised from this event will benefit the charitable mission of the Contemporary Art Society to purchase new works of contemporary art for UK public collections.

Kaleidoscope Committee:
Diane Abela
Liz Bauza
Philippa Bradley
Daniela Colaiacovo
Sophie Diedrichs-Cox
Sarah Elson
Livia Firth
Stephanie Gabillon
Kira Heuer
Linda Keyte (co-chair)
Audrey Klein
Martina Klemmer
Suling Mead
Valeria Napoleone
Flavia Nespatti
Veronique Parke (co-chair)
Dana Sheves
Dasha Shenkman
Cathy Wills
Dina Wulfsohn
Anita Zabludowicz
Jill Zarzycki

For further details on this event please contact Dida Tait, Head of Development & External Relations on +44 (0)20 7017 8414 or email

Member Log In

Forgot Your Password? Close