Staff

Contemporary Art Society, 59 Central Street, London EC1V 3AF. Photo: Joe Plommer
Contemporary Art Society, 59 Central Street, London EC1V 3AF. Photo: Joe Plommer

Caroline Douglas
Director

Sophia Bardsley
Deputy Director
+44 (0)20 7017 8410
sophia@contemporaryartsociety.org

Curatorial

Christine Takengny
Curator, Museum Acquisitions
+44 (0)20 7017 8404
christine@contemporaryartsociety.org

Ilaria Puri Purini
Programmes Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8405
ilaria@contemporaryartsociety.org

Elea Himmelsbach
Collections Researcher
+44 (0)20 7017 8401
elea@contemporaryartsociety.org

Franka Blok
Curatorial Trainee
+44 (0)20 7017 8400
franka@contemporaryartsociety.org

Development & External Relations

Dida Tait
Head of Development & External Relations
+44 (0)20 7017 8414
dida@contemporaryartsociety.org

Miriam Metliss
Senior Patrons & VIP Relations Manager
+ 44 (0)20 7017 8413
miriam@contemporaryartsociety.org

Jacoba Bruneel
Assistant Manager, Development
+ 44 (0)20 7017 8407
jacoba@contemporaryartsociety.org

Marcus Crofton
Communications Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8412
marcus@contemporaryartsociety.org

Art Consultancy

Fabienne Nicholas
Head of Art Consultancy
+44 (0)20 7017 8409
fabienne@contemporaryartsociety.org

Nina Johnson
Consultancy Development Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8411
nina@contemporaryartsociety.org

Lanny Walker
Art Consultancy Project Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8408
lanny@contemporaryartsociety.org

Jordan Kaplan
Art Consultancy Project Manager (Monday, Wednesday , Thursday)
+44 (0)20 7017 8417
jordan@contemporaryartsociety.org

Sam Wilkinson
Consultancy Associate – North West Cambridge Development

Ceri Hand
Consultancy Associate

Jeni Walwin
Curatorial Associate

Administration

Myles Burgess
Administrator
+44 (0)20 7017 8406
myles@contemporaryartsociety.org 

Sian Hughes
Office Manager
+44 (0)20 7017 8415
sian@contemporaryartsociety.org

Subscribe

Stay up to date with the latest news and events and receive our monthly newsletter.

Subscribe

Support Us

Donations of all sizes help sustain emerging artists at the beginning of their careers and ensure that their work has inspirational impact on audiences across the UK